April 20-21 2023



We are pleased to announce the CIACCO-2023 (10th Annual symposium on Cytokines in Inflammation, Ageing, CanCer and Obesity) on April 20-21, 2023 at Manoir des Sables, Orford, QC.

Objectives of the event

CIACCO Symposia is a not-for-profit organization established through the collective effort of immunologists, microbiologists and cancer biologists from Université de Sherbrooke, Université de Montreal, McGill University, Université Laval and University of Ottawa.

CIACCO symposia seeks to advance education and research in cytokine biology by hosting an annual Symposium featuring the latest research on physiological functions, pathological roles, regulatory mechanisms, and therapeutic targeting of cytokine signaling pathways in health and disease.

The major topics of CIACCO symposium include but are not limited to

· Cytokines in Inflammation and Immunity

· Cytokines in Ageing and Senescence

· Cytokines in Cancer Initiation, Progression and Control

· Cytokines in Obesity and Metabolism

CIACCO symposium attracts about 120 graduate students and faculty members, and hosts invited talks by established researchers and new investigators. CIACCO provides an ideal platform for students and postdocs to present their research, get feedback and establish contacts within the cytokine research community encompassing diverse fields of biomedical research in a convivial environment.

Student organizers

Akhil Shukla (PhD - Immunology & Cell Biology)

Akouavi Julite Irmine Quenum (MSc- Immunology & Cell Biology)

Linnette Maria Leon Chirino (PhD - Immunology & Cell Biology)

Mengqi Li (PhD - Experimental Medicine)

Sara Ali Akbari (PhD - Immunology & Cell Biology)

Fjolla Rexhepi (PhD - Immunology & Cell Biology)

Organizing committee

Gerardo Ferbeyre, MD, PhD. Department of Biochemistry (U de Montréal)

Sonia Del Rincon, PhD. Lady Davis Institute (McGill University)

Jörg Fritz, PhD. Dept of Microbiology and Immunology (McGill University)

Seung-Hwan Lee, PhD. Department of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Immunology (U Ottawa)

Moutih Rafei, PhD. Department of Pharmacology (U de Montréal)

Ian Gaël Rodrigue-Gervais, PhD. (Armand-Frappier Santé Biotechnologie Research Centre, INRS)

Alfredo Menendez, PhD, Dept of Microbiology and Infectious diseases (U de Sherbrooke)

Caroline Saucier, PhD, Department of Immunology and Cell Biology (U de Sherbrooke)

Sheela Ramanathan, PhD. Department of Immunology and Cell Biology (U de Sherbrooke)

Subburaj Ilangumaran, PhD. Department of Immunology and Cell Biology (U de Sherbrooke)


Preliminary Program


  • CIHR
  • Université de Sherbrooke
  • McGill University
  • Université de Montréal
  • Lady Davis Institute


Please contact ciaccosymposium@gmail.com for Sponsorship details

  • ThermoFisher


Manoir des Sables

90, Avenue des Jardins Orford, QC Canada, J1X 6M6

Registration period

January 24, 2023 - 13:00 until March 31, 2023 - 23:15

Submission period

January 24, 2023 - 13:00 until March 31, 2023 - 22:00

Contact us

For any questions about the event, please contact ciaccosymposium@gmail.com

Powered by Fourwaves