February 15-16, 2024

Colloque Scientifique INRS EMT


The organizing committee is happy to introduce the inaugural edition of the INRS EMT Scientific Colloquium. Thank you to our sponsors from industry, and the professors and administration of the INRS EMT for enabling this event. We are looking forward to seeing everyone in February for a celebration of our centre and our research!

Conference Events

Included in your registration, this inaugural conference will consist of,


Palais des Congrès de Montréal : 1001, Place Jean-Paul-Riopelle, Montréal.

Please visit https://congresmtl.com/en/visitors/directions/ for a full address, directions and parking, accessibility requests, and all other details. Please email the committee with any questions: colloquescientifiqueemt@inrs.ca.


Important Dates

Conference Objectives

Our Gold Sponsors

  • Fondation de l'INRS
  • INRS - Service des études supérieures et de la réussite étudiante (SESRE)
  • Plasmionique Inc
  • Ministère de l’Économie, de l’Innovation et de l’Énergie

Our Silver Sponsors

  • InnovÉÉ
  • Few-cycle
  • Physik Instrumente (PI)
  • Keysight
  • Centre d'optique, photonique et lasers (COPL)

Poster Prizes Sponsored By

  • InnovÉÉ
  • Centre d'optique, photonique et lasers (COPL)
  • Ministère de l’Économie, de l’Innovation et de l’Énergie
  • IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society
  • INRS EMT Optica/SPIE Student Chapter

Sponsor Prospectus

If you would like to become a sponsor, please read our sponsor prospectus document, available in both English and French.

Organization Committee

Presenting the 2024 Colloque Scientifique de l'INRS EMT organizing committee, comprised of student members from Varennes and Bonaventure.

  • Connor Rowe

    Connor Rowe

    General Chair (Varennes)

  • Peyman Pourmohammadi

    Peyman Pourmohammadi

    General Chair (Bonaventure)

  • Benjamin Crockett

    Benjamin Crockett

    Logistics Chair / Photonics and Ultrafast Sciences Session Chair

  • Natalie Herkendaal

    Natalie Herkendaal

    Secretary / Sustainable Energy Chair

  • Sydney Lepard

    Sydney Lepard

    Exposition Chair / Biotechnology Session Chair

  • Hassan Naseri

    Hassan Naseri

    Finance Chair / Telecommunications Session Chair

  • Nicolas Perron

    Nicolas Perron

    Publicity Chair / Numerical Methods Session Chair

  • Mostafa Shagar

    Mostafa Shagar

    Program Chair / Nanomaterials and Advanced Fabrication Session Chair

Abstract Submission Template

Please use the following template to create a one page PDF abstract for submission.


Palais des Congès de Montréal

1001, Place Jean-Paul-Riopelle Montréal, QC Canada, H2Z 2B3

Registration period

November 1, 2023 - 00:00 until February 16, 2024 - 18:59

Submission period

November 1, 2023 - 00:00 until February 9, 2024 - 23:59

Contact us

If you have any questions, please contact ColloqueScientifiqueEMT@inrs.ca .

Powered by Fourwaves