The IECA Board is holding an all-members meeting on Thursday, June 8. All COCE attendees are welcome. Agenda and all other materials related to this meeting are available for download below.

OUTGOING BOARD MEMBERS: Franzisca Weder (chair outgoing), Robbie Cox, Tadesse Nahilu, Jen Rae, Leonor Solis

CONTINUING BOARD MEMBERS: Gabi Mocatta (chair incoming), Mira Rochyadi-Reetz (secretary), Steve Depoe (treasurer), Cate Bruns (through December 2023), Sibo Chen, Shirley Ho (through December 2023), Hanna Morris, Anke Wonneberger

INCOMING BOARD MEMBERS: Dara Wald (vice-chair incoming), Etsuko Kinefuchi, Chirindo Kundai, Bruno Takahashi, new editor of journal (Phaedra Pezzullo, editor-select starting January 2024)

IECA Board Meeting Materials

COCE 2025 Host: University of Tasmania (UTAS)

COCE 2025 will be hosted by the University of Tasmania, in Hobart, Australia, 9-12 June 2025!

Hobart is one of the locations of the University of Tasmania (UTAS) and is a hub for environmental research, media research, and creative arts research and practice. UTAS’ Media School is a significant centre of research on the intersection of media and the environment. Tasmanian-based research in the field of media and environment has been important in establishing and shaping this field of enquiry to date.

Hobart also has a global reputation as a centre for Antarctic and climate science. Several world-leading research organisations are based here, including the Antarctic Climate & Ecosystem Cooperative Research Centre, the Australian Antarctic Division, the Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies and the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO). The University of Tasmania is the place to study all aspects of climate change, from climate modelling through to climate impacts, adaptation and solutions. UTAS has many internationally renowned researchers working in diverse disciplines with relevance to climate impacts and adaptation.

COCE 2025 Host: University of Tasmania (UTAS)
Powered by